Hofstra 75, Northeastern 72

Hofstra went from up 10 to down 9 to win at the buzzer.  For the second consecutive season, a Hofstra opponent had the ball in a tie game, could have held for the final shot, and shot and missed too soon.  Northeastern’s Vasa Pusica missed a 3 with 4 seconds left.  Hofstra’s jacquil Taylor knocked the rebound to Justin Wright-Foreman, who crossed midcourt but was well behind the 3-point line when his shot hit the backboard and went in to win and give him 42 points.  It was the most points by a Hofstra player at home in Division I and the most points by a Hofstra player at home since at least 1963.  For games that long ago, there aren’t records of where the game was.

You can look at the links I posted in the first blog post, but I think this blog is a waste of time, and I don’t know if anybody reads it.  On Twitter I can notified when somebody likes my tweet and/or retweets it.  I might blog here occasionally, but I don’t think I will blog after every game.

Leave a comment